ФЭНДОМ


Aerial Mine — тип мин, разработанный для борьбы с летающими видами транспорта. Мина держится в воздухе при помощи небольшого воздушного шара.

История Править

Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker Править

Во время инцидента в 1974 году, Militaires Sans Frontières приобрели разработки и создали воздушную мину во время попытки спасти военнопленных Сандинитского фронта из региона Los Cantos. Позже они усовершенствовали мину и использовали её против вертолётов.

За сценой Править

Aerial Mine это военная система, разработанная на Mother Base в игре Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker. Они использовались в битве между техникой, атакую вертолёты. Хотя оружие и является вымышленным, его прототипом послужили разработанные Британией во времена Второй Мировой Войны мины на воздушных шарах, закреплённые верёвками. Они падали вниз, как только самолёт противника перерезал верёвки.

Хотя и не подтверждено, что воздушные мины вновь появятся в Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain, на выставке Gamescon 2014 игрокам продемонстрировали демоверсию игры, в которой присутствует похожая система защиты — фальшивый объект, например машина, начинённый взрывчаткой C4 выпускает воздушный шар и поднимается вверх как только рядом с ним пролетает вражеский вертолёт, в результате чего нанося неимоверное количество урона.

Wikia

Metal Gear Wiki

Aerial Mine

2,130pages on
this wiki
Talk0
Rerial 1-300x170

Aerial Mine.

The Aerial Mine was a type of mine specifically developed for use against aerial vehicles. It functions by using a balloon similar to the Fulton surface-to-air recovery system to float in midair.

History

Peace Walker Incident

Main article: Peace Walker Incident

During the Peace Walker Incident in 1974, the Militaires Sans Frontières procured design specs for the Aerial Mine system while attempting to rescue an Sandinista National Liberation Front POW at the Los Cantos Region. They put it to use against various choppers later on, and also upgraded it.

Behind the scenes

The Aerial Mine is a weapon system in Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker, developed at Mother Base. They see use during vehicle battles relating to attack choppers. Although the weapon itself is entirely fictional, it's concept was based on a weapons system developed by the British during World War II, where balloons were used to carry mines that drop when enemy aircraft sever the cables.[source?]

"A self-detonating explosive charge that floats in midair using the same type of balloon as the Fulton recovery system, designed for aerial ambushes.
It can be quite effective as a mine against helicopters and other craft that fly at a high altitude.
"
―Aerial Mine description in Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker

Although Aerial Mines aren't confirmed to be making a reappearance in Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain themselves, the player was demonstrated in the Gamescom 2014 demo for the game to improvise a similar system in the field by rigging a vehicle such as a jeep with C4 and then use the Fulton balloon on the vehicle when an enemy chopper is directly above it, causing catastrophic damage.

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki