ФЭНДОМ


Arms Material — серия нового огнестрельного оружия, произведённая между 1970ым и 1980ым годами. Главной изюминкой являлись винтовки и карабины, поставляемые войскам США Биг Боссом.

Список оружия Править

AM MRS-4 Rifle Править

800px-AM MRS 4 Proile view

AM MRS-4 Rifle

Официально именуемая как Arms Material Multi-purpose Rifle System model 4 (с англ. Многозадачная оружейная система 4ой модели), карабин предназначался для тихих разведывательных миссий в штаб противника и являлась аналогом FN FNC, но с укороченным стволом и в комплектации с глушителем и фонариком. Одновременно обладая большим плюсом в виде меньшего веса, эта винтовка имела и большой минус — низкую прочность. В добавок к минусам можно отнести и меньший, по сравнению с другими винтовками, эффективный радиус поражения. Согласно Peace Sentinel, это оружие использовалось вместе с M16A1 в качестве основного наступательного оружия войск Sans Frontières. В большинстве случаев эта винтовка использовалась в тайны операциях ввиду её небольшой скорострельности и бесшумности.

AM MRS-4 Rifle (SL) Править

AM Multi-purpose Rifle System model 4 (Special Light) — обладает теми же характеристиками, что и предыдущая винтовка за исключением особого фонарика, позволяющего удалять маркировки.

AM MRS-4 Rifle M3 Править

NLSrkMa

AM MRS-4 Rifle M3

AM Multi-purpose Rifle System model 4 Mod 3 — обладает улучшенными размерами, инфракрасным прицелом и наличием крепления под стоволом, на котором размешается подствольным гранатомёт. Использовался Биг Боссом на протяжении 1980ых.

AM Rifle Type 69 Править

800px-AM 69 Profile view

AM Rifle Type 69

Arms Material Rifle Type 69 — основное вооружение морской пехоты США, расположенных в Camp Omega. Винтовка напоминает вариант FN FAL под патроны калибра 5.56x45mm. Длинный ствол выдаёт максимальную мощность используемых патронов, в результате чего делая Type 69 эффективной на дальних дистанциях. Однако, ввиду его размеров, обращение с оружием в небольших пространствах становится затруднительным.

AM-69 AAS Rifle Править

800px-AM 69 AAS proile view

AM-69 AAS Rifle

Arms Material Type 69 Advance Assault/Support Rifle — стандартная вспомогательная винтовка основанная на модели Type 69, оснащённая подствольным гранатомётом и трёхкратным прицелом.

AM D114 Pistol Править

800px-1011099 10203635952363224 1079284009 n

AM D114 Pistol

Arms Material Delta-114 Combat Pistol — крупнокалиберный пистолет морской пехоты США. Обладает большой убойности на близких дистанциях, выигрывая у винтовок. Внешне напоминает гибрид из трёх пистолетов: Браунинг Hi-Power, Кольт M1911A1 и CZ-75.

Fandom

Metal Gear Wiki

Arms Material

2,132pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Arms Material was a brand or series of firearms produced during the 1970s and 1980s. The main output was a series of rifles and carbines used by Big Boss's mercenary forces and within certain areas of the U.S. military.

List of firearms

AM MRS-4 Rifle

800px-AM MRS 4 Proile view

AM MRS-4 Rifle

Officially the Arms Material Multi-purpose Rifle System model 4. Designed for infiltration missions, the AM MRS-4 is a variant of the FN FNC (seen in previous MGS games) equipped with a shortened barrel, an optional mounted flashlight, and a suppressor. Its suppressor is light, adding minimal weight but sacrificing durability. The shorter barrel allows for ease-of-handling, but decreases the weapon's effective range. Post-Peace Walker incident, it was used alongside the M16A1 as one of the standard assault rifles of the Militaires Sans Frontières. Due to its relatively low rate of fire and limited (usable) suppressor lifespan, this rifle was used more often during covert operations where minimal gunfire was expected.

AM MRS-4 Rifle (SL) [w/Mark-Erasing Flashlight]

[AM Multi-purpose Rifle System model 4 (Special Light.)] Same basic properties as a standard carbine, but this model features a flash light with a unique function that erases markings when shined on.

AM MRS-4 Rifle M3

NLSrkMa

AM MRS-4 Rifle M3

[AM Multi-purpose Rifle System model 4 Mod 3.] A customized version of the standard carbine, equipped with a red dot sight, a magnification device, and an under-barrel grenade launcher attachment. Used by Big Boss and the Diamond Dogs during the 1980s.

AM Rifle Type 69

800px-AM 69 Profile view

AM Rifle Type 69

[Arms Material Rifle Type 69.] The main service rifle of the U.S. Marine Corps personnel stationed at Camp Omega. It is, or resembles an FN FAL variant crossed with M16-style furniture and is chambered for 5.56x45mm rounds. Its longer barrel is well-suited to the combustion properties of its ammunition, giving it an effective range greater than that of the carbine model. However, it can also make the weapon harder to handle in tight spaces.

Venom Snake was also able to procure one in Afghanistan in 1984.

AM-69 AAS Rifle

800px-AM 69 AAS proile view

AM-69 AAS Rifle

[Arms Material Type 69 Advance Assault/Support Rifle.] A custom assault support model of the Type 69 assault rifle, equipped with a under-barrel grenade launcher and three-step variable-magnification scope.

AM D114 Pistol

800px-1011099 10203635952363224 1079284009 n

AM D114 Pistol

[Arms Material Delta-114 Combat Pistol.] A standard-issue Marine Corps large-caliber pistol. At close range, its destructive power rival that of a rifle, with the stopping power to match. It seems to resemble a 3-way hybrid of the Browning Hi-Power, the Colt M1911A1, and the CZ-97.

Behind the scenes

Arms Material firearms are weapons that appear in Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes and Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain.

MGSV-TPP-CE-MGO-Gold-AK47

Gold AM MRS-4 for Metal Gear Online.

Most Arms Material firearms resemble those made by Fabrique Nationale Herstal (with the exception of the AM 114D pistol). The weapons they are based off of are mentioned above.

Getting the Premium Package/Collector's Edition for The Phantom Pain will net the player with a DLC package for the third iteration of Metal Gear Online, which includes a gold version of the AM MRS-4 weapon, which is unlocked after the player reaches level 4. More accurately, it was a gold skin option for the AM MRS-4 rifle itself.

See also

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki