ФЭНДОМ


CAWS

Heckler & Koch HK CAWS (также CAW) — прототип автоматического дробовика системы 'bullpup', стреляющая патронами для дробовика 12 калибра. Имеет магазин на 10 патронов. В короткие сроки был создан совместными усилиями компаний 'Heckler&Koch' и 'Winchester/Olin'.

События Править

Peace Walker Incident Править

Во время инцидента Peace Walker, солдаты Биг Босса (Войска Sans Frontières) получили чертежи CAW в качестве награды за содействие группе во время захваты блокпоста, за уничтожение техники противника и защиту ключевых точек, за захват завода противника и захват базы противника во время миссии вне Costa Rica.

После инцидента Peace Walker Править

На протяжении 1980ых, испытания CAWS привели к созданию персонального оружия с мощным импульсом выстрела и хорошей поражающей силой на расстоянии 100-150 метров. Несмотря на то, что испытания проводились в США, развитие проекта было отменено, а производство свёрнуто.

Обнаружено использование расширения AdBlock.


Викия — это свободный ресурс, который существует и развивается за счёт рекламы. Для блокирующих рекламу пользователей мы предоставляем модифицированную версию сайта.

Викия не будет доступна для последующих модификаций. Если вы желаете продолжать работать со страницей, то, пожалуйста, отключите расширение для блокировки рекламы.

Также на ФЭНДОМЕ

Случайная вики

Wikia

Metal Gear Wiki

CAWS

2,130pages on
this wiki
Talk0


The Heckler & Koch HK CAWS, known as CAW for short, is a prototype full-automatic, 10 round, 12 gauge, bullpup shotgun. It was briefly created as a joint effort by Heckler&Koch and Winchester/Olin.

Overview

Peace Walker Incident

Main article: Peace Walker Incident

During the Peace Walker Incident, Big Boss's mercenary unit, the Militaires Sans Frontières, received design specs for the CAW weapons system as a reward for their services in aiding a group in capturing an enemy outpost, eliminating vehicle units, defending key bases, capturing enemy facilities, and capturing enemy bases during their missions outside Costa Rica.

Post-Peace Walker

During the 1980s, testing of the CAWS began to develop a new generation personal firearm capable of firing high-impulse, multiple projectiles within an effective range of 100-150 meters. Although it was tested by the United States military, the project ended up cancelled and production halted.

Behind the scenes

In Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker, the CAWS design specs can be procured via Outer Ops by chance, with a difficulty of S or S+ giving a greater chance. In real life, the CAWs was developed during the 1980s.

"A fully automatic shotgun, created as a prototype to explore the potential of next-generation personal close-combat weapons. It fires a specially designed 12-gauge shell that allows for both high ammo capacity and a high rate of fire.
This is the final word in shotguns, a gale-force barrage of lead in a compact package. If you're looking for maximum attack power at point-blank range, look no further - this is the weapon for you.
"
―CAW weapons description in Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki